Let go of one dream, welcome another!

So, last year I was so sure I wanted a hundred year old farmhouse with holliday-letting appartements on the side. Beautiful location, beautiful everything! However how crazy expensive, I still believed it was somehow possible. Still do. Then something else happened. And that’s when I remembered “divine timing”.

My love owns a bar, like I’ve mentioned before, that’s where we met. Then life happened and it took years before we met again and now it’s been over 4 years. We talked about plenty of dreams, they all have the same essence; enjoying life and making people happy with art, food and music.
Suddenly life happened, and we decided to take over the bar again, after renting it out for many years. Ops. The bar was his old dream, when he came home from travelling. The thing is, now we get a second chance to make it even more amazing together. It used to be the place to be in town. Let’s see if we can make it alive again!

I don’t know why, but even though we didn’t plan for it to happen like this, I have this sense of calm. I know it will lead to enormous possibilities. My art can be displayed, we can play music to make people happy. In a little corner of the world, there will be a crisis free area, only positive thinking and laughter. Since we don’t have the grandest budget, we are doing the best with what we have, and taking it from there. If there is one thing we have in abundance it’s passion and drive! More pictures before and after will follow in the next months…

Maybe its divine timing, maybe it’s just magic, but for sure it’s going to rock! Maybe my old farmhouse will still be there afterwards, who knows?

How about you, magic needed in your life? Maybe it’s already there!

I’m working on revamping the logo:

New Beginnings, revamping the logo.

New Beginnings, revamping the logo.

Before.

Before.

