Time to just be.

Sometimes I wonder if I give myself enough time to digest life. There are so many books to read, so many new ways of doing things, its instant, it’s better than before, and it’s fast. Internet gives us more information than ever before. I have to admit I love it, I love popping in and out of the connection with the rest of the world. On my blog, on google to check a recipe, on twitter to say hi to new friends and all the other social networks. With balance.

But I do wonder if it would be easier to have an app on my iPad that said “AnneTime” or a reminder on my phone. Because if it’s one thing that’s easy to forget, it’s to check in with myself and ask if I really need to just stop and reboot. I have met many others here on WordPress that has similar challenges as me; Being an empath has made me seriously ill in the past and I’m overcoming chronic fatigue for the lack of a better word/diagnosis. So for me the internet has been a blessing, it’s made me a part of the world on the days I don’t have the strength to get out of the house. It has also provided me with books, mediations and so on a click away so I can learn more about myself and heal myself in a way I never learned in school.

The trick is to know when to stop/pause and remind myself that one of the things that made me so ill and filled my body with pain was; Not listening to myself, swallowing my pain and putting on a mask, and just keep forcing myself to do things even when I’m tired. To change those patterns, I have to change my behaviour, not just my thoughts.

That is why I’m going to ignore my own lists, and just be… for today… just be me, because I’m learning that being me is good enough, just being…. I’ll let you know how long I can sit still and do nothing…

How about you, you good today?

Click to buy a print in my Etsy Shop!

