All the time in the world?

Yes, according to Einstein, I do have all the time in the world, we all do. That means running after the clock might not be working as swimmingly as we would like, but we knew that. What we didn’t know is that we can change that.

I’m reading The Big Leap, by Gay Hendricks (http://www.thebigleap.net/) or actually listening to his audiobook. It’s an eyeopener, that’s for sure. On so many levels. So let me explain why I think he’s on to something. When it comes to time, did you ever notice that seem to go really slowly when you are waiting for someone or watching the water till it boils? Or that when you are rushing, time seems to be running away from you? That’s the point. It’s the way we think about time that determinds how much we have of it.

I loose track of time when I’m painting or creating. I find myself in a bubble of space filled with time. I haven’t figured it out yet, but if Einstein says there’s something too that, not just my imagination, I’m all for finding out more. I mean, it’s Einstein…

How about you, when does the time seem to go slower for you?

This is one of my paintings that I call “Freedom Ride”, where seemingly the giraffe is in no rush against time, just enjoying the ride. The essence I’m aiming to get in my life:

20121107-100855.jpg

Click to see my new Etsy shop.

