So what do you do between 8am and 4pm?

I’ve always struggled to answer the question: So, what do you do for a living? I’m tempted to answer BREATHING of course, duh! I never had a permanent answer to that question. Temporary yes, but in my search for something more meaningful I was always shocked why people didn’t care more about my dreams than what I did between 8am and 4pm daytime.

Now I’m a lot more mature of course, and I know what I want and what I’m doing. Well, most of the time. But I still don’t know what to say to; So… what do YOU actually do… (since you don’t answer the phone at 10am when normal people are out of bed and doing their duty as a human being at the office…)

I’m working on a reply in the lines of; I do what I want… I follow my dreams… I sleep late…. I cuddle and play my cats and look for the meaning of life. Oh, did you REALLY mean; So, how do you get an income being so irresponsible? (Oh, you mean happy?)

I smile to myself, and whisper to my soul, No idea, didn’t cash the big bucks yet, but I’m figuring that one out…

(I guess I could say I’m working on a new fantastic line of bedsheets for my company Enjoy My Design, and I just finished writing and illustrating a book and did my own webpage… that would make a lot of sense…and sound pretty awsome…)

So, I’m curious; what do you do that makes you happy?

Click to visit my new website!

