How to be happy with what we have…

 

How to be happy with what we have right now?  Oh well, it sounds easy, doesn´t it? I think it´s good to dream and wish for bigger and better, but when does tomorrow become today? The Day that we are just happy? Just like that. Even if we don´t have the perfect house or the perfect job or this or that… I have learned a lot moving to Portugal. Sometimes things don´t happen when you want here, well, correction; most of the time things don´t happen when you want them too at all!

 

So I realized that I have to make the best of it. So the day the electrician didn´t come, I just light candles instead. The day whatever official office is closed for lunch (not just an hour, but 2-3 hours) I go for a long lunch too. I change my mind a lot, I adapt. I don´t have a 8-4 job, so I can actually do this, what a blessing! And by doing things unexpected, I sometimes end up in a little taverna waiting for things to happen, so I might as well enjoy the wine, cheese and food. I could waste a lot of energy on getting really mad, but I´ve tried that and then I just get so tired of being mad. So I decided to adapt instead. Go with the flow so to speak, or actually; make my own flow…

 

My new flow-plan now is to enjoy what I have… since it´s been my dream to live here for such a long time. But  now that I do live here, I sometimes get ahead of myself wishing for other things that I don´t have yet…

 

How about you, do you flow?

 

 

