Just dream…

This is just a little part of my story. Sometimes dreams do come true, just not always when we expect them. So this is me saying just dream!

There have been those who has tried to say that I must not be so impulsive, and be less stubborn. But what´s the fun in that? What stories would I have to tell? What would we laugh about over a glass of wine? After my interior architect studies in London I was exhausted, and completely burned-out. I was holding on with my teeth to the finish-line, with the wonderful help of a dear friend who gave me strength with reiki-sessions. There was days I just didn’t know how to walk from the tube station and the ten minutes home. I love London, just wasn’t in the cards for me to stay. I felt stuck.  I didn’t really doubt my talent (well, maybe a little) but I was just so endlessly tired. So I returned to Norway, to my roots, not knowing what to do. I resigned, at least for a bit. It felt like going backwards.

I pulled my strength together and asked my heart where to go next. To Portugal it replied, like it had whispered so quietly before in those quiet moments.  I was working as a tourist guide in Portugal years ago and I always knew I was meant to return.  But my body didn´t move, I had to resort to rest and acupuncture and try to restore my body and my faith in my self. I was so tired and didn´t know where to begin. But this voice kept whispering Portugal so many times I could no longer ignore it. Every time I asked how and why it just kept insisting, just go, just go. So a year later with my willpower forced to the maximum (that thing some people call being stubborn) I actually landed in Algarve, not very well planned, no return ticket, but the best choice I ever made. Crazy yes. And here I am, almost four years after landing with the support and love of the most amazing man in the world, creating my own world of design, still dreaming, still hoping…this is just the beginning the voice says again. It wasn’t done in a heartbeat, and I’m still restoring my self and my faith after being burned-out. But I did it, I’m here! It’s not perfect, no pink clouds, but it’s my life and I love it! What’s next?

So, you go for it, do you hear a voice or have a feeling? Just go for it, who knows it might lead you exactly where you’re suppose to be…

