Trust the hand leading the pen…

Today I found out that trying to hard to draw something another way just because you’re not sure what you’re doing is good enough, doesn’t work. I didn’t realize I was doing it. But in this project I’m working on there’s an octopus, that’s the main character in a book. He hasn’t wanted to come out or be created so far, or so I thought. Looks like part of it was just me not trusting my line. Suddenly he was there, swimming fast through a tunnel, running from monsters. It didn’t take a special way or a new style, he was very happy being simple and pure, like his friends who was created before him, with my hand and my pen.

My mom said all along that he would come forward when he was ready. As it turns out, we’re both ready now, me and him, the octopus! When the whole book project is finished I will share it, but for now it remains in my safe arms, being nurtured and created, growing like a new baby in a mother’s woom. That’s another thing I’ve learned, when you have a small fire of passion inside of you, keep it safe untill it’s strong to stand on it’s own. So when the world is ready, the octopus and his friends will take it, one adventure at the time!

He looks differnet now, but for now I'm keeping him to myself, just untill the world feels safe for him to enter! Click to read the last blogpost about him...

