Let the light shine through!

Let me tell you about fear. Fear stops us from being creative, fear stops us from loving, fear stops us from caring.

It might not be as clear-cut as in the fairy tales where the bad guys are always wearing black and the good always wins. It can be difficult sometime to see the bad/negative energy/fear. It can be envy or fear from other people. For me it can be as easy or difficult as going to a shopping centre and being drained of energy after an hour. Some of you can relate to that. But sometimes it can be over time, so subtle that you don’t see it untill you’re feeling a little low on energy.

Let the light shine through, either by letting a friend cheer you up or give someone a compliment. So many times I get overwhelmed by negative energy or feel drained, and I get mad at myself for not preventing it. I think that fear easier gets a hold on us when we are tired and down. Do you know what I’m taking about? Sometimes I don’t even realize that negative energy has entered my space until I snap at someone I care about. Then I realize that, shit, I got to get a grip, start thinking positive again. Up and down it goes. Out with the old, in with the new. It’s the dreams and creativity that keeps me going and get me up again, every time.

If I couldn’t dream and create, I don’t know what I would have done.

Ink and acrylic with the norwegian word LYS, which means LIGHT.

