Being perfect…

…is not the same as being a perfectionist. I’m not perfect, I make a lot of stupid decisions. It doesn’t really show, they’re mostly in my head. I think too much, about things I should have done and everything I have to do to reach my own expectations. They’re high. I haven’t decided if I should make a ladder or lower my expectations.

There’s not much you can tell me I haven’t heard before; babysteps, don’t think too much, be good to yourself, everything doesn’t have to be perfect. Yeah yeah.

How do you change a pattern that’s integrated in your brain? With time. You have to unravel the paths in your brain, old ways of thinking. On my To do list it says; do less of everything. As a perfectionist doing nothing at all is hardly in my vocabulary.

But I’m learning, practise makes perfect, right?

