Is love blind?

A new illustration of my Magical Dreamy Animal drawings, this of a giraffe that falls in love with a lamp. We can´t always control love, and we don´t always know when it´s going to happen.

I believe art for children can be fun for grown ups too. After all we are the ones who sometimes need to laugh after a challenging day, and perhaps find that spark of magic that children seem to have so naturally. Who says you didn´t fall in love with a lamp, for interior reasons of course! I think we need more laughter every day, what do you think?

Like this giraffe, she didn´t know what hit her, neither did the lamp. This time I made the illustration with more color and patterns. We all like different things, let me know what you prefer, the first black and white sketch or this one:

